DSCR lenders that say they accept AirDNA for Airbnb income
10 of the 25 direct lenders we track state that they use or accept AirDNA data to count short-term rental income (in the lender's own quoted wording, not our summary). Each figure links to the lender page it came from, with the date we checked it. Listed alphabetically, not ranked by quality.
- On this list
- 10
- Publish, but don't qualify
- 1
- Not published
- 14
- Checked
- Oct 22, 2026
Lenders
| Lender | Lender's wording on AirDNA | STR income | Min credit score | Max LTV buy | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1st Nationwide MortgageMortgage company | “we can typically use a combination of partial-year actual income + AirDNA projection to establish qualifying income.”source · Oct 22, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: Not stated | Eithersource · Oct 22, 2026 | 640source · Oct 22, 2026 | 80%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| Angel Oak Mortgage SolutionsWholesale (via approved mortgage professionals) | “AirDNA Analysis – Automated short term rental report”source · Oct 22, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: Not stated | Projectionsource · Oct 22, 2026 | 680source · Oct 22, 2026 | 85%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| Certain LendingDirect lender | “This product allows DSCR to be calculated by using 12 months of operating history or AirDNA rents as market rent.”source · Oct 22, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: Not stated | Eithersource · Oct 22, 2026 | 700source · Oct 22, 2026 | 75%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| Defy MortgageDirect lender | “Short-Term Rentals (STR): Min DSCR 1.150x; Max LTV 75% or 5% LTV reduction; Min score 720; Property Guard report required. Purchase: Use AirDNA for monthly rental income. Qualifying property income: 80% of annual revenue ÷ 12. Borrower must document short-term rental management or operator experience in the last 12 months.”source · Oct 19, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: 80% of annual revenue | Eithersource · Oct 19, 2026 | 720source · Oct 22, 2026 | 75%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| Easy Street CapitalDirect lender | “If Property Has 12 Months of History: TTM Actual Revenue. If Property Has <12 Months History: AirDNA Projections - 25% Haircut.”source · Oct 19, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: 25% Haircut | Eithersource · Oct 19, 2026 | 640source · Oct 22, 2026 | 80%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| LendSure MortgageWholesale | “Accepts AirDNA reports and 12-month Airbnb/VRBO earning summaries; 80% multiplier applied to gross STR income.”source · Oct 19, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: 80% multiplier | Eithersource · Oct 19, 2026 | 660source · Oct 22, 2026 | 85%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| Lima One CapitalDirect lender | “We underwrite properties using AirDNA and other data sources that look at actual short-term rental property income in the surrounding market.”source · Oct 22, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: Not stated | Projectionsource · Oct 22, 2026 | 660source · Oct 22, 2026 | 75%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| New SilverDirect lender | “Valuation: Market rent addendum on an appraisal and/or STR specific rent valuation such as AirDNA (on new purchases), refinance requires rental history.”source · Oct 22, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: Not stated | Eithersource · Oct 22, 2026 | 660source · Oct 22, 2026 | 80%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| Quickline CapitalLender | “We use AirDNA to project income for properties not yet operating as STRs.”source · Oct 22, 2026“Minimum DSCR 0.75 (Qualified via AirDNA Rentalizer)”source · Oct 22, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: Not stated | Projectionsource · Oct 22, 2026 | 660source · Oct 22, 2026 | 80%source · Oct 22, 2026 | |
| Uncapco FinancialLender | “We use AirDNA data, platform history, market comps, or projected bookings to calculate income and DSCR”source · Oct 22, 2026Haircut or factor in this wording: Not stated | Eithersource · Oct 22, 2026 | 660source · Oct 22, 2026 | 80%source · Oct 22, 2026 |
A lender is listed only if its own pages state that they use or accept AirDNA data to count short-term rental income (in the lender's own quoted wording, not our summary). 14 direct lenders don't publish this, so they aren't listed; that doesn't mean they don't offer it. Published maximums and minimums are best cases that usually need strong credit and experience. Confirm current terms with the lender.
Only the lender's own saved wording counts here, not our summary. A lender whose wording mentions AirDNA without saying it is used or accepted isn't listed. A haircut or factor is shown only where the same wording states one; for every published STR income rule see the haircut ladder.
NQM Funding: “12–24 months of rental history through a property manager or Airbnb/VRBO records... AirDNA data is not accepted.” source · Oct 19, 2026
Frequently asked questions
Which DSCR lenders accept AirDNA?
10 of the 25 direct lenders we track say on their own pages that they use or accept AirDNA data: 1st Nationwide Mortgage, Angel Oak Mortgage Solutions, Certain Lending, Defy Mortgage, Easy Street Capital, LendSure Mortgage, Lima One Capital, New Silver, Quickline Capital and Uncapco Financial. NQM Funding says AirDNA data is not accepted. The other lenders don't mention AirDNA in the wording we saved; that doesn't mean they refuse it. Ask them.
Do lenders use the full AirDNA number?
Not always. In the wording we saved, Defy Mortgage states "80% of annual revenue"; Easy Street Capital states "25% Haircut"; LendSure Mortgage states "80% multiplier". The other 7 on this list don't state a haircut or factor in that wording, so ask what share of the projection they count. The haircut ladder shows every published STR income rule side by side.
What if I already have booking history?
Several lenders on this list also count actual booking history, and some only use AirDNA when the property has less than 12 months of it (read each quote). For every lender that accepts projected income, see the no-booking-history list. For what history documents lenders accept, see the STR income documentation guide.
Related
Other lender lists
- No booking history needed17 lenders
- Min credit score 640 or lower8 lenders
- Max purchase LTV 85% or higher4 lenders
- DSCR below 1.0 or no-ratio15 lenders
- Min loan $100K or less15 lenders
- First-time investors allowed9 lenders
- Cash-out LTV 75% or higher12 lenders
- No prepayment penalty option5 lenders
- Max loan $3M or more14 lenders
This list by state
- DSCR lenders in Florida7 on this list publish FL coverage
- DSCR lenders in Texas7 on this list publish TX coverage
- DSCR lenders in Georgia7 on this list publish GA coverage
- DSCR lenders in Tennessee7 on this list publish TN coverage
- DSCR lenders in North Carolina7 on this list publish NC coverage
- DSCR lenders in Arizona6 on this list publish AZ coverage
- DSCR lenders in California7 on this list publish CA coverage
STR income
- When a lender we track changes a published term (credit score, LTV, DSCR, STR income rules, states), we email you
- Old value, new value and a link to the lender's own page
- No set schedule: we email when there's a change to report. Every change is also on the change log
Free download: the STR DSCR lender cheat sheet (PDF), every direct lender on one printable page. Web version
No spam, unsubscribe anytime. Form not loading? Subscribe here.
Closed an STR DSCR loan?
Share the rate you got so other hosts can see what loans really cost. Anonymous, no personal info, reviewed before it appears.
Not a lender or broker. No referral fees. For education only. Figures come from each lender's public pages on the date shown and can change without notice, so verify them with the lender. Rates are estimates, not quotes. How we source data.